You were never licensed to drive a motor vehicle
Your drivers license has expired
Your drivers license was suspended
Your not a legal immigrant (most common)
Your drivers license is for a different class of vehicle
You have stayed in the country for over 30 days on a tourist visa
You failed to pay a parking ticket
You failed to pay a traffic ticket
You moved from another state and failed to get a NJ license
You were driving with a permit from another state
Lawyer's Commentary on the law of New Jersey regarding unlicensed driving: The law states that you must have a valid licenseor permit to drive. If fail to have a valid license and drive, you are an unlicensed driver, no exceptions. As stated above the penalties in New Jersey for driving while unlicensed are severe and can include up to 60 days in jail. It does not matter that your violation was simply forgetting to renew your license on time or take a vision test, the penalties are the same. Let me repeat, Even if your NJ Drivers License is simply expired because you forgot to renew it, you are legally unlicensed in NJ. This may seem like a small mistake, but the law in NJ is clear: If you choose to drive you must have a valid drivers license or permit. The lawyers at njsuspendedlicense.com each have a minimum of 15 years of experience helping keep drivers driving and Attorney H.Scott Aalsberg has 25+ years of experience. Our NJ Lawyers can help you reduce, win or eliminate the penalties for unlicensed driving charge even for our clients that are clearly guilty. But to win your NJ unlicensed driver ticket you must take the firststep and setup the free in office consultation by calling 1-800-9-RIGHTS. The call is free the advice will be priceless!
Lending driver’s license NJ 39:3-37.1(a):
Allowing unlicensed driver to drive NJ 39:3-37.1(b):
Careless Driving 39:4-97
Reckless Driving 39:4-96
Penalty: Fine of up to $500.
Penalty: Fine of up to $500
Penalty: Fine of up to $200, 2 MVC Points and up to 15 days in Jail
Penalty: Fine of up to $200 for first offense 5 MVC Points and or up to 60 Days in Jail
No Aspect of this Website/Advertisement or the Awards or Accolades mentioned herein has been approved by the Supreme Court of New Jersey.